What's new

....Any MUSICIAN'S Out There?

Ive been playing guitar for about 10 years now. I mainly stick to acoustic and my style varies but I have been experimenting with some Flamenco type spanish style lately.

And you?

Yup yup!!

Bass for 7 years (my best instrument)
Then some piano/keys (nothing really complicated, enough to get me by)
Ukulele (also enough to get me by)
I'm gonna put Reason 4.0 on here as an instrument.
Just started guitar.

I like playing really anything on bass (Five Iron Frenzy, Decemberists, anything). I play Sufjan Stevens type stuff on piano...simple indie stuff. As well as synth stuff on Reason. I enjoy dubstep and have been experimenting with it lately.

How about you? What do you play?

How many of you out there play a musical instrument? If so,what type of instrument and what style? :thumbup1:
Thats awesome!...Music is something very emotional and something you can do till...100 years old. I play bass,17 years now.Starting to get into drums now.

Drummer here, since I was 9 years old. And I'm ... well, I'm older than 9 now. :tongue_sm And still playing! Matter of fact, I had a gig just last night.

I love playing all kinds of stuff but I have a special fondness for R&B & funk -- anything with a serious, dirty groove. I can't speak for anyone else, but playing keeps me sane. :thumbup1:

Drummer here, since I was 9 years old. And I'm ... well, I'm older than 9 now. :tongue_sm And still playing! Matter of fact, I had a gig just last night.

I love playing all kinds of stuff but I have a special fondness for R&B & funk -- anything with a serious, dirty groove. I can't speak for anyone else, but playing keeps me sane. :thumbup1:
Hey Cool Evan.Whats a good starter set?...fixin to touch the tip of the iceberg on the drums....

You can get some real groovy funky stuff on youtube....Alot stuff never heard by the human ear,ha....

Hey Cool Evan.Whats a good starter set?...fixin to touch the tip of the iceberg on the drums....