What's new

weishi?

Hello all,
Newbie here lookking for some info on a safety razor named Weishi. I was just on Amazon and I saw the name brand. Wondering if they are worth the time and money. They run from $13 to $20. The more expensive come in a case with a sample pack of blades. I bought my first and so far only razor on amazon. A Parker 90R long handle. I am fairly happy with it so far. Waiting for a Gillette SS to pop up here to grab. Any info will be appreciated. Thanks, fellas, Matthew

Welcome! Have you discovered the review section here yet? You'll find some user reviews of the Weishi there.

The Weishi was the first DE razor I tried when I returned to shaving with them last year. I had a lot of trouble getting a close shave with it. The Parker 90R has a lot of critics, too, but if you have one already, I don't think you'll improve on it with the Weishi. Yes, I've used both of them. [Edit] I should clarify that I was reasonably satisfied with the Parker, myself.

Some people have given the Weishi fairly good marks, so don't take anyone's opinion as final. If you already have the Parker, though, and are looking at a Super Speed, then I think the Weishi would be kind of redundant, even as a backup razor.

Last edited:

Luc

"To Wiki or Not To Wiki, That's The Question".
Staff member
+1 on the review.

The Weishi isn't too bad but something like a SuperSpeed is much better. Better build and works better. The Merkur HD is a different beast but is supposed to be a very good starter!

Welcome! Have you discovered the review section here yet? You'll find some user reviews of the Weishi there.

The Weishi was the first DE razor I tried when I returned to shaving with them last year. I had a lot of trouble getting a close shave with it. The Parker 90R has a lot of critics, too, but if you have one already, I don't think you'll improve on it with the Weishi. Yes, I've used both of them.