What's new

What is the most prized vintage Gillette?

I'm still learning and I think the Aristocrat and Milord in mint condition are rare ... but for the collectors on this board, which is the most prized or elusive Gillette, in general or personally?

the most prized vintage gillette for me personally is my slim adjustable...it's not rare by any means, but it's frik'n awesome!!

A pristine double ring in the original case with papers (like the one in Lucky's display case)!

Last edited:
A pristine double ring in the original case with papers (like the one in Lucky's display case?

Definitely a good one there.

How about one (of 6?) first hand made razors by King C. Gillette himself?

Some other rare ones include the bottom dial 195 adjustable, Tiffany sets, US Executive sets, and the British Aristocrat sets are pretty popular, but not very common finds.

There are a number of sought-after Gillette razors, some prized as rarities, others for aesthetic appeal or the shaves you can get with them, for the ingenuity of their engineering, some for all those reasons... but when i read the title of this thread (and it's a really good question you've posed).... Double Ring sprang to mind.

There are a number of sought-after Gillette razors, some prized as rarities, others for aesthetic appeal or the shaves you can get with them, for the ingenuity of their engineering, some for all those reasons... but when i read the title of this thread (and it's a really good question you've posed).... Double Ring sprang to mind.

ah ok. http://badgerandblade.com/vb/showthread.php?p=749782#post749782
I saw a British Aristocrat somewhere on BB and that razor looks beautiful .... I might have to look for one myself.

Darn, they are amongst the most prized ones? :eek: I found one yesterday at a local antique store for under 7$, and it was in excellent condition.

Thread with pictures:
http://badgerandblade.com/vb/showthread.php?t=96138