What's new

Bay Rum...best/most availible?

I'm fairly new to this art, and for my first aftershave, other than the usual Nivea/Gillete/whats on sale at the supermarket that I typically purchase, I grabbed a bottle of the barber shop standard, Master's Bay Rum. It's a little strong however, but I love the smell of Bay Rum and this is the only one that I've known. Can anyone suggest another, perhaps better Bay Rum that is fairly available in most stores or online? Or perhaps a superior quality Bay Rum for a good price? (<$15/bottle?)

Thanks!

Jon

I'm fairly new to this art, and for my first aftershave, other than the usual Nivea/Gillete/whats on sale at the supermarket that I typically purchase, I grabbed a bottle of the barber shop standard, Master's Bay Rum. It's a little strong however, but I love the smell of Bay Rum and this is the only one that I've known. Can anyone suggest another, perhaps better Bay Rum that is fairly available in most stores or online? Or perhaps a superior quality Bay Rum for a good price? (<$15/bottle?)

Thanks!

Jon

I'm a big fan of Pinaud Clubman Bay Rum, another drugstore cowboy that is available in most Walgreens. Use this nifty "Check My Store" search tool by plugging in your ZIP code and hopefully a store near you has some.

http://www.walgreens.com/store/prod...Count=0&nug=VPD&skuid=sku395726&id=prod395725

P.S. DDL rocks

Nice, thanks for the link, that will be my next bottle. But how's it taste with coke?:biggrin:

When I bought my bottle, I got a funny look from the sales clerk and she commented, "I didn't know we sold liquor" or something to that effect...:biggrin:

You should pick up some Pinaud Lilac Vegetal while you're at the store...probably one of the most controversial of all aftershaves (check out some of the threads in this forum). In the interests of full disclosure, yes, I am trying to proselytize you to the Veg. :wink: