What's new

Yaqi Bohemia

Me too :sad:

I was supposed to be on a GRUM like wait till I get a different razor I'm on a waiting list for. I'm not very good at the restraint part.

Got mine in today.

full

full

full

Tell us how it is!
First shave with it tomorrow morning. To me it looks so much better in person then in pictures. It's a very retro look. Pairs up nicely with my #164 Goodwill. The stainless steel looks almost like gunmetal coloration.

The weight can be felt. I don't know exactly how heavy it is but it's not a light weight but it's also not the heaviest razor I've felt. I wouldn't be surprised if it was pushing past 100g. The handle is a perfect length for me at what seems like about 3.5" and feels very grippy.

Just looks and feels really well made.

Cream: Cremo original
Razor/Blade:
Head - High Proof w/ Astra SP
Face/Neck - Yaqi Bohemia w/ Astra SP
Alum: Omega stick
Aftershave:
Face/Neck - Fine Snake Bite
Head/Neck - Nivea Sensitive

full

9/10

Hefty hefty hefty. New Bohemia razor and to me looks fantastic and seems really well made. It seems pretty head heavy which if you like that this certainly is up your alley. The top cap isn't very bulky itself and just clamps right down on the blade with out bending it much at all. You can see that if you zoom in on the image above. There's a blade in there and it clamps down with barely any blade exposed and by eye looks very precise.

There's two sides to the head with numbers 1 on one side and 2 on the other. I used it with the 1 facing up and I assume that's the mild side. At least I hope so because that was super mild and wasn't very efficient. Very narrow window to get the angle right too.

The weight of the razor helped and applied more pressure then I normally would have. The up stroke was a little awkward with the weight fighting against me.