What's new

Best name/identifier for my "English New FB LC"

Unless I accidentally nailed it on my first try (the title of this thread) which is unlikely. What is the best way to identify which model New Long Comb it is that I have? I've done lots of google searches and read thru many threads here at B&B. As near as I can tell what I have is similar to the French Service Set and/or the English Jewelry Set (pictures I found at Mr. Razor that match closely). Mine says "Made In England" rather than "Importe De'Angleterre". Do I just call it an English Service Set? Or since I don't have the box it's not a set or kit - just call it an English Service? (geez I'm far down the geek rabbit hole here) Just curious what is the easiest way to designate which I have and to distinguish it from a RFB? Or am I just geeking out too much and "English New LC" says all that needs be said?
:letterk1:

I'm new to owning vintage Gillette razors --- at least I'm new to it other than that I grew up in the 50's and they were everywhere to be seen and nothing I would have thought would be collector items someday. (I didn't think my Spider Man #1 or Fantastic Four, X-Men, Thor, Hulk, Iron Man, Daredevil etc. comics were something to hang onto either - what a missed opportunity!) Anyway most of what I see available are the USA ones or the English RFB and I almost never see the non raised Flat Bottom like mine. Also almost all that I see have those little corner tabs on the cap and mine doesn't.

For what it's worth - I had my first shave with it this morning and holy cow! What a great razor! I thought it looked funny at first with the skinny little handle, but it fits me perfectly. I had a very comfortable and close shave with it this morning.