What's new

Hendrix Classics Co Soaps

This is my first post here so I’ll try to avoid boring everyone.

I have been searching a while now for a replacement of my main daily soap that I have been using for a few years now, which has a very clean sent and made by Barrister and Mann, and today tried one from a place I never heard of before: Hendrix Classics Co

Why am I looking for a replacement of a top shelf Barrister and Mann soap? It has nothing to do with the performance. I guess the scent isn’t “sophisticated enough” or “wacky enough” to fit their current trend of pursuing “unique scents”, so they discontinued it, it seems. But onward I go having fun looking for the replacement.

Anyway this soap I tried today from Hendrix made a really good first impression. The lather literally exploded and made a nice cushion and the slickness was unlike anything I ever experienced before.

I only have experience with B&M and Grooming Dept and the soap I tried today was not a downgrade at all.

I am curious to know, for those of you who have used this brand before and have experience trying many different brands of soaps, how does this stack up against the top performers you have tried?

I like the stuff...a lot. My main experience is with his Bay Rum scent. It's the best "traditional" Bay Rum out there. It stacks up as well as any other artisan soap I've tried.

Pete's a really nice guy too. We converse on Facebook messenger every once in a while. He's still kind of new in the game and wants to offer quality products at inexpensive prices.

I'm always on the lookout for unscented shave soaps.

I'm going to try his unscented. He charges $12 for for a 3.5 oz refill vs $19 for 5 oz regular container.

My comparison will be against Stirling Sheep, Shannon's Soaps Nil, and Canada Shaving Soap, which are currently my favorites.