What's new

Do 3 piece razors have less blade chatter than TTO's?

I'm the learning noob here on B&B. A lot of what I've picked up and repeated, is stuff I've read on here on B&B. Hence, I repeated the term 'blade chatter' which I've read others talk about on B&B thinking it was a commonly experienced and understood phenomena. Before a couple months ago, I had never even heard of blade chatter, let alone know what it means. If I'm using the term incorrectly, or using the wrong term, then just set me straight.

I feel like the child repeating words I hear my parents say, but I have no idea what they mean.

So, to try and explain purely from my perspective, it just seems like my TTO / adjustable razors don't feel as comfortable as my 2/3 piece razors. Exactly why that is, I don't know, I'm simply speculating and trying to put into understandable words what I *think* might be going on, but I may be out in left field. Whether it's blade movement, flexing, wobbling or whatever you want to call it, I was guessing that may somehow be a contributing factor.

Maybe it's all in my head and I just need to understand that because they are somewhat differently designed tools, that I just need to learn how to use them differently and that would solve the problem. Or, maybe I just need to not worry about it and shave with my 3 piece razors because those are the ones that seem to fit my style the best and I'm more comfortable with them.

:cool: Just chillin'