What's new

SparkyLB Member Interview

luvmysuper

My elbows leak
Staff member
Member Interviews - Meet Member SparkyLB

138223.jpg

@SparkyLB has been a member of B&B since Mar 6, 2022

1. How did you find Badger and Blade and why did you become a member?

While on a You Tube rabbit hole I found Geofatboy and commented, I will NEVER touch one of those things to my face. He didn't reply. I heard in another video him saying, "Like anything else, it's a challenge. Instead of saying, "I'm afraid, people should say--'I'll give that a try.'" I found an internet forum, and here I am.

02. When you did or if you are working, in general what did or do you do?

I'm an instructor for an electrical apprenticeship program. I'm a journeyman wireman myself. I was an elementary school teacher, a drug/alcohol therapist, and went to Johnson & Wales University, too. I don't use a single degree I have.

03. What part of the country where you were born do you like the most?

I was born in the Bronx, at a very young age. I like Bend, Oregon; Alaska, Philadelphia and the sparsely populated parts of upstate New York

04. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you go?

Anywhere there's a change in seasons, lots of wildlife and a lack of crazies. Alaska, Montana or Wyoming would work; but not for the Mrs.'

05. Do you have any hobbies or pastimes?

I'm an amateur watchmaker, carpenter, I play guitar, bass, keyboards, and played clarinet and bass clarinet when I was in 5th grade. I used to S.C.U.B.A. dive.

06. Why did you choose the avatar that you have now?

Dylan to me Americana, Shakespeare, Milton and a wordsmith like no other. He turns words into images, sentences into scenes. If I ever make my own shaving soap, my logo will be the harmonica holder he wears on his neck. The name of the soap will Beady Arzy. Any takers? :)

07. If you could choose any person in the world, now or from the past, who would you like to sit down and have a drink with?

See #6