What's new

Guido75 Member Interview

luvmysuper

My elbows leak
Staff member
Member Interviews - Meet Member Guido75

138256.jpg

@Guido75 has been a member of B&B since Mar 10, 2022

01. How did you find Badger and Blade and why did you become a member?

I found B&B through a Google Search during my research period just prior to starting DE shaving. I became a member because I wanted to express my gratitude and appreciation for all the fine advice that I could find here. And one thing lead to another.

02. When you did or if you are working, in general what did or do you do?

I am still in active service and I am a Chartered Accountant, but my main job at the moment is being the Chief of Staff at the audit firm I work for.

03. What part of the country where you were born do you like the most?

Actually the part I now live in is quite nice. I am more or less in the center, so all directions are equal in distance. I like both the sea as well as the country side.

04. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you go?

Difficult one. If I could be anywhere I think I would go to Austria, but Kent in the UK would be no punishment at all.

05. Do you have any hobbies or pastimes?

I think I have developed a hobby reading personal development books. DE shaving has definitely turned into a hobby. And I play the guitar (hahaha...who am I kidding).

06. Why did you choose the avatar that you have now?

Not sure to be honest. I think it was because I was reading a post about Sean Connery shaving with a Gillette. And I thought "really?" - looked it up and found it a nice picture. Since I became part of the Brotherhood of Shave Crazies, I have photo shopped a tattoo into my avatar :)

07. If you could choose any person in the world, now or from the past, who would you like to sit down and have a drink with?