What's new

Soap/Cream recommendations that wow!

My last purchase was in bulk from Turkey via AliExpress. They cost me under use USD 2 each including shipping. One arko stick lasts me about 150 to 200 shaves.

Perhaps someone living nearer to you could PIF you an ARKO stick to try.
Do you prefer the sticks over the bowl? I suspect you do. Do you know of any difference between the two form factors?

rbscebu

Girls call me Makaluod
Do you prefer the sticks over the bowl? I suspect you do. Do you know of any difference between the two form factors?
I have very little experience in bowl lathering. My personal preference is to face lather with either stick soap or cream. This is what I have done all my life.

I apply the stick soap to my previously washed wet face and then lather on my face with a damp brush. For cream, I apply it directly to a damp brush and then lather on my face.

Perhaps others who are more familiar with bowl latheringwwill chime in.

You can fairly easily convert a stick into a puck by pressing it into an empty container. The Arko bowl is more of a convenience for those that don't use sticks. There might be a slight difference in moisture content between the stick and the bowl. The soap seems essentially the same.

I have very little experience in bowl lathering. My personal preference is to face lather with either stick soap or cream. This is what I have done all my life.

I apply the stick soap to my previously washed wet face and then lather on my face with a damp brush. For cream, I apply it directly to a damp brush and then lather on my face.

Perhaps others who are more familiar with bowl latheringwwill chime in.
When I use sticks I also rub them on my soap grater, I mean face stubble, then lather with a brush. With creams I also smear some on my face then just swirl away. I'm most experienced with bowl lathering. Thanks for your thoughts though.