What's new

Blade Storage Device

Morse Code: I was appalled when it was shelved. So glad you’re passing it on. Progress is overrated.

The lock box is standard gear for touring musicians.

Gotta ask:

Why do I see so many razors being stocked. I’ve got my little sugar pot and you guys have bazookas.

Obviously it’s gonna take awhile to use them up. Is it that much cheaper to buy in bulk?

Serious, here. I’m new to DE blades.

FarmerTan

"Self appointed king of Arkoland"
Gotta ask:

Why do I see so many razors being stocked. I’ve got my little sugar pot and you guys have bazookas.

Obviously it’s gonna take awhile to use them up. Is it that much cheaper to buy in bulk?

I literally JUST THIS WEEK bought blades in "bulk" for the first time. Here's my reasoning:

I love Gillette Silver Blue blades, but I have one in the wrapper that I got 54? or maybe more shaves on. FIFTY FOUR! I just use it once in awhile now. It's part of a pack of 50 that someone on here, @Highspeedlane gave me when I first joined. I still have 35 of those.

@Grundi is always putting on a "Challenge" PIF that usually has about 15 or 20 gents partake of. Lots of times there are 3 different blades, usually 2 or 3 of each one. Our "Man in Israel" a true gent here, @Space_Cadet and @AnimalCatcher, another true gent, give Grundi the blades to PIF.
I ALWAYS get in these, as the blades are almost without exception for my incredibly handsome face, high quality, and sometimes hard to obtain!

And I really AM half Scotch. And half Soda, so I'm cheap. I just am. I like saving money, almost as much as I like divesting myself of it: too much money is not a good look on me, lol. So the Scotsman in me is "frugal", and I'm afraid of my wife, so there is NO WAY I will ever have 7 or 8 thousand blades. I'm NOT judging; I'd have 1 million blades if I wasn't afraid of my lovely War Department. Meaner than a three legged junkyard dog. True story doggone!