What's new

Hello Everyone! My Introduction & My Adventure In Haircare!

Star_Wahl_Clipper_Treker

Likes a fat handle in his hand
------------------------------------------A Quick Introduction------------------------------------------
Hello everyone, Star Wahl Clipper Treker here, or just call me Star for short. If you've already deciphered the word play on my username (cause your truly stellar that way) then you will know that I am a Star Trek fan. I'm a small engine mechanic by trade, but I have many other interests in life beyond just engines. I'm in my 20's but I have already seen it all, but I continue to strive everyday to learn more, as time goes on. Which brings me to why I am here, to educate myself from all your expert knowledge in the field of haircare, and to enjoy the fellowship of the community.

-------------------------------------------My Haircare History-------------------------------------------

For most of my life, I have been going to the barber, to get my hair cut. In the past, I used to get high quality cuts for a fair price. But the barber I was going to, started performing lower quality cuts, while raising the price on cuts, I decided that I was going to cut my own hair from then on. I bought my first Wahl clipper, a 34 dollar clipper, called the Wahl Color about 6-years ago.
1646914289702.png
As you can see, this is a corded model, electromagnetic motor, with taper lever, and color coded attachment guide combs. Its a pretty full sized kit, perfect for any beginner to start out on. Cutting my own hair is quite easy using this system, except for fighting with the cord. Yes, I admit, I've knicked the cord a few times with the blade trying to do the back of my head. 😲 After about 3 to 4 years, the blade was getting dull, and constantly snagging on my hair.