What's new

Ivan_101 Member Interview

luvmysuper

My elbows leak
Staff member
B&B Interviews - Meet member ivan_101

85668.png

@ivan_101 has been a member of Badger and Blade since May 12, 2014

01. How did you find Badger and Blade and why did you become a member?
I can't remember how I found it. It was around 2007-2008, and after a few months of only reading I even registered. But soon life got busy and I lost that account password, even don't have that email box anymore. Registered again in 2014.

I became a member because it only seemed natural to me. Here are the experts. Here you get enormous amount of razor / blade / cream / brush knowledge.

02. When you did or if you are working, in general what did or do you do?
I have been a university teacher for more than 20 years.

03. What part of the country where you were born do you like the most?
We have both plains and mountains here in Bulgaria, I like equally both. My mother is from the fields, my father from the mountains.

04. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you go?
That one's a bit hard, as I have only been to 3-4 foreign countries. There are times when I wish I'd lived somewhere in Western Europe. Italy or Spain sounds good.

05. Do you have any hobbies or pastimes?
Currently the main is still shaving. This one has lasted for more than 15-16 years. Others in the past were flashlight collecting, headphones, music CD collecting, leather belt making.

06. Why did you choose the avatar that you have now?
Easy. It is the "G" and a small part of the "i" in the Gillette logo used from 1974 to 1989. It used to be the "G" from the logo used after the 1989. Should I explain why I chose it? I am a Gillette collector.

07. If you could choose any person in the world, now or from the past, who would you like to sit down and have a drink with?
That's a harder one. I guess it would be any of the patriotic figures of my country back in the second half of the 19th century. No such people nowadays.