What's new

Hi newbie here

FarmerTan

"Self appointed king of Arkoland"
I am big fan of arko my self checkout my arko collection but I only like arko performance among them. I still haven't used sensitive and comfort though. Any suggestions regarding any other cream or soap like arko performance.especially in Turkish brands like derby
I have never tried Derby shave soap! I am ashamed.

I didn't get my soap samples but I did my blades.

Attachments

• 20211130_193631.jpg
    20211130_193631.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 12
Welcome to the forum. I have to say, I am amazed that you like the VDH blades. To me, those are one of the worst blades I have ever used. It just goes to show that YMMV is a very real thing in the DE blade world. I like the Wilkinson Sword German blades. Many here, not so much. My fave is the Gillette Platinum Plus..with the Rubie a close second.
I don't mind the VDH blades. I learned DE shaving on them. Then tried other blades for more closeness, and efficiency. The VDH razor was holding me back from experiencing a truly close shave! Have a local store here that specializes in all things shaving. Recommended a Parker 91R as my next step. Really love it! Wilkinson Sword(G) are my fave! I get closeness, efficiency, and comfort, all in in one pass. I also like Gillette Platinums. The Parker IS my "daily driver".

If you like BIC Chrome, I recommend you try Bic Astor Stainless. I had a revelation with these blades and they are cheaper than BIC Chrome.
View attachment 1370994
Please share your revelation! I've been trying to find out more about these blades. Some say they're lower quality, some say they're the same as the Bic Chromes. If they're different than the Chromes, in what way?
Also, where do you find them for cheaper than the chromes? I only see them on razorbladesclub, but for the same price.