What's new

FarmerTan Member Interview

luvmysuper

My elbows leak
Staff member
B&B Interviews - Meet member FarmerTan

109962.png

FarmerTan has been a member of Badger and Blade since Apr 27, 2016

01. How did you find Badger and Blade and why did you become a member?

I was tired of cartridge prices. Did a little research, and of course B&B was the first thing that popped up. I seem to remember that I "stalked" for quite awhile, then decided that this place was more about kindliness than shaving, and joined up.

02. When you did or if you are working, in general what did or do you do?

I was a Cosmetologist since about 18, then I was a nurse since about 2004.

03. What part of the country where you were born do you like the most?

I am from Michigan, born and raised. Never left, besides vacations. We have interesting weather, because of the Great Lakes. Lake Michigan mostly effects me. I always have threatened to move, but honestly, besides the winter, I can't think of a more wide ranging diversity of natural beauty that a person can get to than the state of Michigan. And then there is the Upper Peninsula. Should be a whole different Kountry up there, let alone State!

04. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you go?

I'd love to have two permanent homes, one in Alaska, one in Hawaii. Never been to Alaska. I'm afraid I'd move there. Hawaii I will only go back to with a one way ticket. I'll never fly back from there.

05. Do you have any hobbies or pastimes?

I spend too much time on B&B, but you all love me so much I don't feel right if I'm not on here. I used to oil paint, play the drums, read Biographies and Autobiographies...and Robert Heinlein and Mark Twain. Both Missouri boys, I often think I was born in the wrong time and place. Neither of those fellas seemed to care if they made people mad with their werds. And the older I get the less I care.

06. Why did you choose the avatar that you have now?