What's new

Looking to upgrade my brush

Simpsons Super will be soft and unless super dense = expensive with not as much backbone as the 2 Band Silvertip or Best. For bowl lathering most people use a medium to longer handle. So with a budget of 100.00 Best is still your best choice for a longer handled brush with a nice knot.

Have a look at the Captain 2 or Commodore X3 for a longer handled brush or the Duke 3 for a universal size.
Out of those 3 you mentioned, the Duke 3 Best badger 🦡 looks great to me. I’ll hold off buying for another week or so, see if I can catch a deal.

11948BFD-1040-4E0D-811F-B31093034E1B.jpeg
The Duke is a very nice proportioned brush regardless of hair grade.

I'd suggest you check out Rudy Vey or Paladin Shaving for a brush built to your own specifications for a reasonable price. Both are artisans without compare.
Several other vendors here sell name brand brushes if you wish to go that route.
I’m still really new to brushes, I’ve only owned one, so getting something custom and dialed in to my liking is a bit difficult since I don’t know much of what I’m looking for to get it tweaked in exactly to my liking.

Right now I’m just looking to try out a new brush, something of better quality than what I currently have.

I definitely appreciate the advice though and I’m sure one day I will get something custom made.

If you are in the States, I always hear about Amazon/Alrossa for the best Simpsons deals!
Yup, I sure am in the states and it’s funny you mentioned that because I was just looking at Alrossa on Amazon last night at a few Simpson brushes. The prices were crazy cheap, so I got a bit worried that they might be knock offs, so I disregarded them, but with you saying to check them out, I would imagine they are legit.

Oh wow! Now that’s one fine looking brush ☺️ I’m already dreaming of the lather on my face 😂

What razor is that?