What's new

Simpson 2xl best badger Vs Simpson Duke 3 best badger Which is better?

Are you referring to the X2L Colonel? if so, the X2L (and don’t discount the Commodore X2/X3) is one of Simpsons best values IMO. And it is much cheaper than the Duke 3.

If $$$ is not a factor, the Duke 3 would be considered a better brush by most Simpson lovers. The duke has a more dense knot which is a big part of why it costs more.

I own a 2XL and used to own a Duke 3. If I had to pick one it would be the Duke 3 followed by a Commodore X3 over the X2L.

Can‘t go wrong with either though!

I love my X2L and would totally recommend it. I've never used a Duke 3 before but I have a few shaves under my belt with the Duke 2 I bought my dad and thought it was a great brush, but for me I liked the X2L a little better and I use it at least a few times a week.

If you were to get either I'm sure you'll think it's a nice solid brush that performs great. There is quite the monetary difference between the two, and Simpson has a million other varieties to check out also so keep that in mind.

I own both the Duke 3 and the X2L. They are both good brushes, no doubt, but I prefer the Duke 3, which has a larger knot.

The X2L knot is comparable to a Duke 2.

The Duke 3 is one of the top shaving brushes in the world. It makes no nevermind which Simpson you buy right now, because once you've bought a Simpson--- ANY Simpson--- it will only be a matter of time before you get yourself a Duke.
I gifted my Duke a while back. Rest assured that a Duke 3 Best will have my name on it if there are any crazy Black Friday sales. T’is a great brush.

I gifted my Duke a while back. Rest assured that a Duke 3 Best will have my name on it if there are any crazy Black Friday sales. T’is a great brush.