What's new

Hi newbie here

Hi everyone I wanted to make an official new person thread. I have already learned so much and love the forum. Certainly have to be careful about over buying.

I have only been using DE for like 6 months. Started with Vander Hagen set to see if it was better than cartridge. It was. Then I bought a brush and 100 blades from Amazon. I got Vander hagen puck from grocery store.

I tried a new blade every day. Voskhod was my favorite. It was mostly great shave. Felt uncomfortable to hold though and butterfly would open.

Then I bought feather ASD2 cause I could feel myself wanting to buy stuff and just wanted that to see.

I am glad I bought it. It's perfect.

Now I am going to try soaps and brushes.

I will probably ask lots of questions.

Last edited by a moderator:
Welcome! It's gonna be tough to not give in to acquiring different stuff haha
It's so hard. I want a fancy stand. I want a scuttle, I want more soaps. I even kinda want a less perfect razor to have both fancy stands then I can try blades again. Feather razor just needs feather blades imho. So much fun stuff.

It's so hard. I want a fancy stand. I want a scuttle, I want more soaps. I even kinda want a less perfect razor to have both fancy stands then I can try blades again. Feather razor just needs feather blades imho. So much fun stuff.
It's fun to try different things. I ended up acquiring so many different things that I found ways to shave more often in a week. 3 pass shaves became two pass shaves so I could shave again sooner lol

Hello again, didn't expect to see you back tonight. I hope the boyfriend is no longer grumpy.:001_cool: