What's new

Looking for recommendations on cheap new brush

Badger brush - I paid around $25 U.S.

Attachments

• IMG_20200115_112153.jpg
    IMG_20200115_112153.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 16
Hi, I'm relatively new to DE shaving, but I've used brushes for a long time. Well, I used a single brush for decades that fell apart this morning. It was a boar bristle, pretty stiff, but I don't mind.
I'd just run up to the store and pick up a new brush, but I discovered that everywhere that sold them before (Walgreens, Meijer, Sally Beauty Supply, Fred Meyer) stopped selling them in recent years. So now I have to actually seek out a brush online.
Can anyone recommend a cheap but surprisingly good brush? I like boar but would do synthetic.
Hi!
Hi, I'm relatively new to DE shaving, but I've used brushes for a long time. Well, I used a single brush for decades that fell apart this morning. It was a boar bristle, pretty stiff, but I don't mind.
I'd just run up to the store and pick up a new brush, but I discovered that everywhere that sold them before (Walgreens, Meijer, Sally Beauty Supply, Fred Meyer) stopped selling them in recent years. So now I have to actually seek out a brush online.
Can anyone recommend a cheap but surprisingly good brush? I like boar but would do synthetic.
Hi I would look for a moderately priced Edwin Jagger synthetic. I have the Edwin Jagger synthetic faux horn, synthetic badger. $48 us dollars. I see you shop at meijer's so I assume you're from the Midwest, I used to live in Michigan. I had a Omega high brush synthetic but the handle cracked shortly after I bought it and they would not fix it. So I would steer away from that. You work hard for your money and want good service. I also have a vie Long red handle horse but you might not like the initial horse hair smell. But it has became one of my favorites. Enjoy this wonderful hobby! Kind regards Ron