What's new

SE Blade Hoard

What's in your SE Blade Hoard? I have a mixture of Injector and Artist Club blades. I am always on the look out for NOS Dutch or Swedish Injector blades...

20210930_014856.jpg

I have maybe 8 dispensers of Feather Professionals and 1-2 dispensers each of most popular blades (ProSuper, SoftGuard, ProGuard, KAI, Schick, etc.). Maybe 250-300 blades total?

I am a relative newbie to SE shaving, so am still trying out everything I can. My 6000+ DE blades make my SE stash look tiny. 😜

I bow to your hoarding skills. I have two injector razors and 40 or so Personna, one Chinese Schick injector with 5 blades, and one NOS injector of Schick Super Chromium blades. I do keep my eyes peeled on a certain auction site for good deals on NOS blades.

Ron R

I survived a lathey foreman
What's in your SE Blade Hoard? I have a mixture of Injector and Artist Club blades. I am always on the look out for NOS Dutch or Swedish Injector blades...

View attachment 1336977
WoW, nice collection of SE blades, I see you have the Proshave 24 blades and I was wondering if you have tried them yet! They are Platinum coated and made in Japan. I know you collect blades from a previous thread and maybe they where DE blades?

I'm not much of a hoarder, but I do maintain a decent supply of the Chinese Schicks. I have a few Plus Platinum and Personna as well.

WoW, nice collection of SE blades, I see you have the Proshave 24 blades and I was wondering if you have tried them yet! They are Platinum coated and made in Japan. I know you collect blades from a previous thread and maybe they where DE blades?
I have not tried the Proshave or Proshave S, but they are made by NIPPON RIKI KOGYO of Japan who also produce the Kamisori brand. I currently have two unused packs of these which came with AC clones on AliExpress. I did use a pack of the Kamisori's in 2014/15 and far as I remember they were fine.

20211001_034941.jpg

20211001_034903.jpg

Ron R