What's new

7 O'CLOCK WEEK STARTS THE 30th OF AUGUST!!!

Tuesday shave

Kent soap
Simpson Commodore X2 brush
EJ DE89 razor
Gillette 7 O’clock Super Platinum blade
Weleda After Shave Balm

SOTD Aug31,2021.jpg

Gillette 7 O’clock Super Platinum blade, nothing to write home about this blade. This is a Russian production, a tad sharper than the greens but not as sharp as yellows. Smooth blade.
Discontinued and I am not surprised. For the guys that missed it, no reason to cry over this one.

BradWorld

Dances with Wolfs
Didn't use a 7 o'clock blade today, but only the Indian 7 O'clock Permasharp razor with Polsilver Super Iridium. A pretty decent shave.

I‘ve collected a few of these razors over the years. Never took one out of the package. I was thinking it would be a crappy shave. Does it really shave okay? I may have to tear one open and give it a shot.

5B1A61B1-3305-4D42-A142-F8359D1895BC.jpeg

I have 2 in the package too. The green one I have been using for 6-7 years. More than 100 shaves. It shaves like a 50-60s Tech more or less.
That is the prejudice most users on this forum have against plastic razors. It's an okay razor. Intended for poor people in India. You shave with it for some time and then the hinge snaps. It's only 20 rupees.

BradWorld

Dances with Wolfs
I have 2 in the package too. The green one I have been using for 6-7 years. More than 100 shaves. It shaves like a 50-60s Tech more or less.
That is the prejudice most users on this forum have against plastic razors. It's an okay razor. Intended for poor people in India. You shave with it for some time and then the hinge snaps. It's only 20 rupees.
Ivan, have you tried the Diamond blade? I’m tempted to crack that one open and give the blade a try.

BradWorld

Dances with Wolfs