What's new

Old Man Rant

FarmerTan

"Self appointed king of Arkoland"
I drive a lot for work, typically 4k miles per month and to avoid losing my mind I just ignore most things related to poor driving. Until this week, when I saw an 18 wheeler whip off a U Turn in the middle of the interstate. As he was turning in the Emergency Only U Turn he got caught in no man's land and half the trailer was sticking out in the high speed lane from where he was turning from. A semi in the north bound lane saw this stupidity and hit his 4 ways then slowed down to give Mr Stupid time to complete his incredibly reckless maneuver. The unreal part is that he could have driven 5 more minutes and got off at the next exit.
I have NEVER seen a trucker do this. Incredible.

I have NEVER seen a trucker do this. Incredible.

Me neither and I have been driving for 46 years.. I try think the possibility existed that there could have been a medical emergency, but the hospital was in the direction he was headed before he made the U turn. I have done some stupid things in my time driving, but this was one of the most reckless things I have ever seen. I was hoping a State Highway Patrol would have seen it.

Rhody

I'm a Lumberjack.
I drive a lot for work, typically 4k miles per month and to avoid losing my mind I just ignore most things related to poor driving. Until this week, when I saw an 18 wheeler whip off a U Turn in the middle of the interstate. As he was turning in the Emergency Only U Turn he got caught in no man's land and half the trailer was sticking out in the high speed lane from where he was turning from. A semi in the north bound lane saw this stupidity and hit his 4 ways then slowed down to give Mr Stupid time to complete his incredibly reckless maneuver. The unreal part is that he could have driven 5 more minutes and got off at the next exit.
Unbelievable but totally believable

Did he gave a how’s my driving sign. 🤣

Unbelievable but totally believable