What's new

My review of Speick Cream

Having used Speick cream for the first time this morning, I must say that I wholeheartedly agree.

Super easy to lather. Protection and glide felt better than Mogno soap, which is high praise. We will see what happens after a week's use each day but it may even dethrone the reigning champion, Cella Extra Extra Bio.

My tastes must have matured. It does not strike me as quite so medicinal as I remember the stick being.

An absolute winner. And a steal to boot.

I am a newbie when it comes to cream, and am curious if there is anything that can compete with this on a dollar-for-dollar basis.
TOBS aloe vera for me is a stunning cream that has superior performance and better post-shave compared to what I call baseline TOBS which like 70% of their lineup falls into. 30% are a little better because they have better extracts or ingredients in their formulations. It's discontinued unfortunately but it'd be a close competitor and I definitely prefer the aloe vera scent over the lavender. You can still find it around though.

TOBS aloe vera for me is a stunning cream that has superior performance and better post-shave compared to what I call baseline TOBS which like 70% of their lineup falls into. 30% are a little better because they have better extracts or ingredients in their formulations. It's discontinued unfortunately but it'd be a close competitor and I definitely prefer the aloe vera scent over the lavender. You can still find it around though.
+1 Not sure why TOBS would discontinue one of their best creams. Maybe didn't sell as well. Who knows? Will have to try Speick, and see how it compares.

+1 Not sure why TOBS would discontinue one of their best creams. Maybe didn't sell as well. Who knows? Will have to try Speick, and see how it compares.