What's new

I think I am beginning to come down with RAD, is there a cure?

I am new to DE shaving and I have been shaving s short while with a Rockwell 6S. I like it quite a bit. I have even posted that I don't intend to buy another razor. Then it happened. During some slow time I was browsing "The Safety Razor Of The Week" sticky and I saw the 1934 Gillette Aristocrat. It was love at first sight. Now I find myself browsing Ebay and the buy, sell, trade section. I don't need another razor. Do I? My infatuation with that razor is unexplainable. Now I just noticed some nice Gillette Super Speeds for sale at $20. That's not much to spend is it? It is like owning a piece of history right? I think I am starting to understand why some here have a rotation of razors in their stables. There must be a cure that I can take before it really takes hold.

FarmerTan

"Self appointed king of Arkoland"
I am new to DE shaving and I have been shaving s short while with a Rockwell 6S. I like it quite a bit. I have even posted that I don't intend to buy another razor. Then it happened. During some slow time I was browsing "The Safety Razor Of The Week" sticky and I saw the 1934 Gillette Aristocrat. It was love at first sight. Now I find myself browsing Ebay and the buy, sell, trade section. I don't need another razor. Do I? My infatuation with that razor is unexplainable. Now I just noticed some nice Gillette Super Speeds for sale at $20. That's not much to spend is it? It is like owning a piece of history right? I think I am starting to understand why some here have a rotation of razors in their stables. There must be a cure that I can take before it really takes hold.
Just buy a NEW Long Comb. It cured my RAD!