What's new

Bic Blades ?

I'm finding the Bic I've been using in my Merkur 34C to be a really nice blade. Comfortable and sharp. How do you know if you have the fake ones or not?

I'm just getting into DE shaving after receiving a Rockwell 6C as a gift. Started going through a sample pack; Bic Chrome Platinum was the fourth blade I tried and it was a "Eureka!" feeling. Maybe I jumped the gun but I ordered 100. Very sharp, but still feel smooth to me. It seems to me the sharpness actually helps with smoothness, since there isn't any pulling or chattering trying to get through my coarse beard; just sweeps it away. I tried the Feather blades but for some reason even though they are sharp, Feathers felt scratchy on my skin. I'm sure my technique needs a lot of work but for now I'm quite happy with Bic. When I first started shaving I quickly settled upon Bic disposables, which were fairly new at the time. Maybe my skin is tuned to the Bic edge profile :)

I'm just getting into DE shaving after receiving a Rockwell 6C as a gift. Started going through a sample pack; Bic Chrome Platinum was the fourth blade I tried and it was a "Eureka!" feeling. Maybe I jumped the gun but I ordered 100. Very sharp, but still feel smooth to me. It seems to me the sharpness actually helps with smoothness, since there isn't any pulling or chattering trying to get through my coarse beard; just sweeps it away. I tried the Feather blades but for some reason even though they are sharp, Feathers felt scratchy on my skin. I'm sure my technique needs a lot of work but for now I'm quite happy with Bic. When I first started shaving I quickly settled upon Bic disposables, which were fairly new at the time. Maybe my skin is tuned to the Bic edge profile :)
Where did you order BIC ? Careful with fakes

Where did you order BIC ? Careful with fakes