What's new

What did you use today? +Rate the shave 1-10 (10 best)

SE SOTD, Fri, July 31st 2020

Razor: Star bar #4 model lather catcher (Kampfee brothers NY)- Mfg 1920- Excellent lather catcher, great audio, good daily driver!
Blade: Gem Personna SS PTFE(3) excellent blade, :001_wub:
Soap: Razorock Lavender - one of my favorites. great scent and lather qualities.
Brush: Razorock Plissoft 24 mm- great inexpensive brush that I have been using for almost 4 years, marvelous!
Preshave: Brush wash my whole face with CeraVe hand bar cleanser + a dollop of clear Aloe Vera gel on beard area.
Prep: cold water rinse after each pass of 3.
Post shave: Razorock King Louis Lavender aftershave with witch hazel + a tiny dollop of Nivea balm.
Results: 10/10 or CCS,DFS,BBs + no irritation + no weepers=:a17:Excellent shave with my Star bar lather catcher.
SE SOTD,Fri, July 31st 2020 (2).jpg

Have some great shaves!

the rare #4 !!!!!!

camo

Razor: Ever Ready 1912 (Made in England)
Blade: GEM (Personna) PTFE (8)
Brush: Henri et Victoria: Superfine Two-Band Badger 22mm
Lather: Mikes Natural Soaps: Wild Honeysuckle
Aftershave: PAA: Son of Honeysuckle
9C7B8BED-4375-4ACB-91C2-A2B9826D9731.jpeg

Shave Rating: 9.7/10
One Darn Fine Smelling Shave!
Usually when you are trying to describe your shave you don’t begin with the scent, but in this case....mmmmmm. Mikes Wild Honeysuckle soap is delicious, and strong. It fills the room and your nostrils for the entire shave. Slap on some PAA Son of Honeysuckle cologne afterwards and you become the most delicious thing to walk into the local coffee shop.