What's new

1st Golden Shave - CONTEST - DIRECT GIVEAWAY! 3 Safety Razors!!!

Currently semi-confined. I work for one of the worlds largest telecom providers maintaining the fiber optic network in Texas - we support numerous emergency services so we have to dispatch to any trouble tickets or fiber cuts that may occur. Outside of that I’m doing the admin side of the job from home

PS. My grandparents lived in Tulsa many years when I was a boy. We visited there often. My mother learned to drive in Mohawk Park. Her lessons wee cut short when she had the audacity to drive all of 35 miles an hour.

I learned at what was called the fairgrounds way back in ‘67. Apparently my instructor didn’t trust me on an actual road.

I'm in!! Beautiful looking razor!!

I'm currently confined to working from home. I'm a systems consultant/software developer and working from home. I prefer to work on-site because I enjoy the interaction with the team, the banter and the help we give each other. I'm also a Pastor and we're starting to livestream our services. The church dynamic has been more challenging than my computer work.

I'm in.

Currently my state is under a "stay ah home" order which means that many of my friends are not working because very few places are allow to stay open (grocery stores and pharmacies). I work primarily from home anyway and so the only thing that affects me is not having access to places that are closed.

Count me in. I've never had the opportunity to try a Fatip.

I'm not quarantined or otherwise confined, but I am (mostly) self-isolating. Just going out for groceries.
Regarding "Work", what is this thing you call a "Job"? :em2300: (Retired since the bottom of the last recession.)

In.

Hibernating at home due to factory shutdown. Currently unemployed but supposed to go back Thursday unless there is a delay in returning to work due to the this outbreak. So 4 more days of sitting around doing absolutely nothing.

I'm in.