What's new

Omega EVO Silver Synth - The Next Generation

Rhody

I'm a Lumberjack.
Hello all. Has anyone taken the plunge on the evo? I was looking at them again would appreciate any reviews or thoughts from the community thanks

Hello all. Has anyone taken the plunge on the evo? I was looking at them again would appreciate any reviews or thoughts from the community thanks

I don't see it sold outside of Italy yet. Price for the Italians is $65 with tax. Here are some impressions from our brothers at their most popular shaving forum:

A little while ago I touched the Omega Evo with my hands and I studied the fiber well, as I imagined it is really very similar to the Muhle STF, they are similar aesthetically and have almost the same type of ripple and thickness, the tips are soft in badger style not tuxedo-like so they don't make the plastic effect, the right backbone is present.
Nothing to do with the Simpson Shavemac fiber and company, it's different.

The brush is nice big, more than the Chubby 2 Synt, even the tuft is generous in size, probably a few millimeters higher than a 55.

I'll let you know something concrete when they give it to me for a test.

----------------------------------

The MARBLE finish is really beautiful and the resin conveys a feeling of solidity as well as guaranteeing a firm grip. The engraving of the brand is very impressive, it seems really carved in marble ... great work.
The tuft ... decidedly different fibers from the Tuxedo and from the Pur-Tech, they have a greater diameter that becomes very thin on the tips for a notable softness. They are not particularly undulating and the tuft has a good backbone; the shape is more of a hybrid than a bulb as it appears in the images on the net and in the sales ad. I don't have Shavemac synthetics and I can't compare, I handled a Chubby 2 Synth and it definitely doesn't have that backbone.
The dimensions:
tuft: 29x52 mm
handle: 53 mm
total 105 mm
weight: 95 g

-----------------------------------