What's new

Total Newb....pondering the switch from electric to DE

Hello, first post so be gentle.
I am mid 40s, used electric Braun foil since the beginning...never even a single other type of razor or cartridge type.I have a full beard but I wouldn't consider it thick. I have what I deem to be super sensitive skin especially on my neck and only need to shave 3x a week. My mustache hairs go right up into the corners by my nose other than that I have a scar on my chin. I am curious about DE shaving and have done some looking but have to admit it is quite daunting and I am respectful of getting cut. I do have steady hands and am patient to a degree but consider shaving to be a task that is not my favorite.

I am willing to pay for quality and durability and want the razor I buy to last but at a price point. I am in no means the "display what you got" type. I dont want the razors finish to flake off and want the machining to be decent. I dont really what something that will look like a lost relic after 1 year of use. So the knockoffs of poor quality I am not really interested

I think" I prefer a mild but efficient cut, and also closed comb....but what do I know.
I have read about the Feather Popular, but am concerned about the durability with the plastic and I did read the finish can come off and the bars bending on other random reviews. Also I dont know if the TTO will fit and get the hairs under my nose corners.

I have read that Mekur 34C and EJ DE89 are also mild and have a smaller head profile but I guess it all depends on the blade so again...I know nothing. I do see there are some solid quality razors out there like a solid stainless steel Razorock but I know nothing else.