What's new

My first De razor - Baili BD191

just arrived from amazon, less than 10 euros but the build quality seems outstanding for the price. I have been told the head is a tech clone, we'll see how it shaves - i'm a newbie and i have bic platinum and atsra SP blades.
I know..it's very cheap but i'm not in the business for a costly DE at least not before i get a decent technique.
proxy.php

Nice man, I started off with the Razorock version of that about 5-6 months ago, it’s a solid piece of gear for the price. Congrats!

it's been a bloodbath. 30 minutes trying to find the angles...strech the skin...making absurd faces.... many weepers even if it took a lifetime. Back to amazon and for now back to carts
proxy.php

Billski

Here I am, 1st again.
Small cuts are not a bloodbath. Even the older shavers get very small cuts. Those things disappear quickly.

Small cuts are not a bloodbath. Even the older shavers get very small cuts. Those things disappear quickly.
i'm sure you are perfectly right BUT in 30+years of shaving with a cart i NEVER had a single cut or weeper while today i am full of small red spots and a bad cut in my mustache area.

So...let me understand.... you accept everything -even getting small cuts over the long term - just to stubbornly use an inferior tool? Unbelievable.‍

So...let me understand.... you accept everything -even getting small cuts over the long term - just to stubbornly use an inferior tool? Unbelievable.‍

It is NOT an inferior tool!

I think your problem with the safety razor is that you applied pressure while shaving, just like you do with a cartridge razor.
You don't need to apply any pressure with a safety razor, just let it glide over your skin with short light strokes.

The reason I started with wetshaving some 4 years ago was because the carts (Mach 3 and Fusion) are inferior, giving me irritation, razorburns and rash all over my neck and face, and I could never get that really smooth BBS shave.