What's new

What's your spring frag?

The Short
I'm looking to add a little variety via a frag in spray form now that the weather has started to warm up a little. So, I'm curious to know what frag you like in the spring. Thanks!

The Long
I'm relatively new to frags. I stopped trying to get an aftershave to work that also smelled nice so have gone back to basics and followed the advice of some on this forum: neutral shave followed by my frag of choice. My AS is Speick, which works like a champ and leaves me feeling clean, fresh, and hydrated without much scent afterwards. I have been using Grey Flannel EDT spray, just a squirt on each side of my neck, and have been very happy with the overall experience. I go out the door feeling very fresh and feeling like I can conquer the world if I actually wanted to. I also purchased Burberry Brit for Him and as much as I like this scent, it's a little on the sweet side and doesn't have the same freshness and complexity as Grey Flannel, it seems more appropriate for a late-night date. I tried a few Creed frags and loved them all, particularly Green Irish Tweed but they all are very loud and expensive!

It depends on the temperature I guess.

I really like the Dior Sauvage for warmer days. It has a good scent and it projects heavily.

It's 60 in Virginia and I'm wearing Luna Rossa Carbon by Prada.

I'm not sure I believe in warm weather/cold weather scents. I work in an office where it's 70 degrees. Does that mean I can only wear scents for that temp? No. Scent choices are more complicated than that.

VCA Tsar is one that I like in the spring. I don’t know why but I like it more as the cold weather breaks.

I've been wearing the original Tommy Hilfiger--I find it to be classic. A light citrus makes a great summer scent.

Prada L'Homme is great for Spring. You've already mentioned Green Irish Tweed, which is what I usually recommend for Spring. Eau Sauvage (not to be confused with Sauvage!) is another great one.