What's new

Bulova Watches?

I don't see many of these being discussed on here or being worn in the "Watcha Wearing" thread. Any reason for that?

I think they're just a little unloved. My father in law had one for years and when he passed away my wife got it. Good quality watches apparently.

They are decent watches but normally "watch experts/lovers" go for something a little more high end and most people seem to go with bulova's parent company citizen or just get a seiko for that price range.

I have however seem some very nice looking watches in the marine star and accutron lines though.

Ok, so Seiko is a better watch for the money? I'm new to watches (other than my Timex Ironman i wore in high school) but would like to get a few watches for "fancy dress" I bought one of the B&B custom watches and i'm waiting for that one to see if i will enjoy wearing one. I see in a few of the Men's magazines Bulova watches ads and that there not entirely expensive as compared to, say, a $2,000 timepiece. I was just wondering why there wasn't much love for those watches.

Here's a couple of vintage Oceanographers for you.

full

full

Last edited by a moderator:
Here is a 1970 Deep Sea.

proxy.php

I like the older, tuning for Accutrons.

I am curious about their sweeping perpetuals they are advertising now. :thumbup1: