What's new

Body Soap Question

So for a little over a year now I have been exclusively using Stirling and Soap Commander bath soap. And my skin has responded very well to it!

A little while ago Sudsy Soapery did a that penny sale on Shave Soap and then a random bath soap. I decided to jump on the deal because I like the shave soap and grabbed the penny bath soap. The one I received was Almond Castile. Well yesterday I finished a bar of Stirling and for today's shower I decided to grab the Sudsy Soapery bar.

I noticed that my skin felt dryer after my shower anyone else have this experience with Sudsy Soapery bath soap?

Marco

B&B's Man in Italy
Chad, I have no experience with the Sudsy Soapery bath soap you are writing about, but as a general rule a soap that leaves your skin too dry is just too aggressive because strips off all the natural oils that protect the skin. My suggestion is to stick with what works for you and what does contain good, skin-friendly ingredients.

P.S. If you desire I can give you some names of quality Italian bath soaps that I know very well. :001_smile

I enjoy Tabac bath soaps, and Queen Charlotte Soaps (which is not in business any more).

I have ordered Klar, Institut Karite, Luxo Bahno, and Pre de Provence to try out.

I was also looking at I Provenzali to try at a future date.

P.S. If you desire I can give you some names of quality Italian bath soaps that I know very well. :001_smile

Yes Marco that would be nice. I know with my last Saponifico Varesino order I grabbed my wife a body soap and she really likes it.

The Stirling bars have been my favorite thus far.

This Sudsy Bar I have been using since the beginning of this post. Skin has been adjusting a little bit but to be honest this just isn't a good bath soap. I am going to toss it and open another bar of Stirling I have. The Sudsy Soapery bath soap just doesn't lather well, and doesn't provide the benefits for my skin that I want from a bath bar.

Marco

B&B's Man in Italy