What's new

Soaps without tallow... Recommendations?

I read on a daily basis rants and raves about tallow based soaps, MWF, Cella, QCS, and on and on. I have oily skin and so am wary of trying anything with tallow.

My favorite soaps thus far are Cade and Mama Bears. What other soaps should I try? I know there's MdC, but then again that's not really an option.

Thanks Gents.

#1 choices would be RazoRock's Muguet de France or any of the RazoRock croaps. I hear the 888 / King Louis line is incredible, but I have no personal experience with those.

If RazoRock is out of the question, I vote for Provence Sante Green Tea or Institut Karite if you want to try and remain tallow-free.

Le Buzz in a few weeks the Vendor http://www.italianbarber.com who is also the creator of all things named RazoRock will be coming out with a new line of Shave Soaps that everyone here is eagerly waiting. He will offer these soaps for a one week only introduction order of $3.99 and they will not contain any tallow. If you want to go ahead and try some of their non-tallow soaps then consider Fresco, RazoRock Cacao, or RazoRock Classic Shave soap. Also take a look at a Shave Stick called La Toja it comes from Spain and is non-tallow. FYI you can read more about the new line of RazoRock Soaps in the Vendor section of this forum under Italian Barber March Update.

I would not worry about the tallow. There is no actual tallow remaining in the final product- it has been fully saponified. It should not affect your oily skin. Just my two cents :001_smile

I would not worry about the tallow. There is no actual tallow remaining in the final product- it has been fully saponified. It should not affect your oily skin. Just my two cents :001_smile
I agree with Matt.

On the other hand, LaToja stick makes an amazing lather even without tallow.