What's new

Acquisitions for August 2011

Status
Not open for further replies.
Nobody found anything yet ??

Went into a little shop I know of that opens a couple of days a week for a couple of hours. Just happened to be driving past and noted it was open.

Found this cool travel kit :lol:

proxy.php

Inside a #58 and a very worn wooden brush

proxy.php

Cleaned up nicely :smile:

proxy.php

( The actual travel bag and brush have been disposed of :lol: )

Last edited:
Nobody found anything yet ??

Went into a little shop I know of that opens a couple of days a week for a couple of hours. Just happened to be driving past and noted it was open.

Found this cool travel kit :lol:

proxy.php

Inside a #58 and a very worn wooden brush

proxy.php

Cleaned up nicely :smile:

proxy.php

( The actually travel bag and brush have been disposed of :lol: )

That's a superspeed, isn't it?(sorry, I'm a noob)

BTW: good call to dispose of the brush, it looks horrendous. I really wonder why some people think anyone would buy such worn out pieces of :censored:. But than again, if you see people who offer this crap, you know you can get a good deal, because they don't know the first thing about shaving.:w00t:

That's a superspeed, isn't it?(sorry, I'm a noob)

BTW: good call to dispose of the brush, it looks horrendous. I really wonder why some people think anyone would buy such worn out pieces of :censored:. But than again, if you see people who offer this crap, you know you can get a good deal, because they don't know the first thing about shaving.:w00t:

It's a British Gillette #58. A variation on the Rocket HD with fancier knurling on it. Came in a distinctive red case:

proxy.php

Don't worry about being a newb, we all started there at one time, you'll quickly become obsessed and be able to tell a razor from the notch on the bar, the shape of the endcaps,........:lol: